media + more venture

forward thinking.

who we are

The media + more venture is a joint venture capital company of the publishers Badisches Pressehaus GmbH & Co. KG in Freiburg, Druck & Medien Heilbronn GmbH in Heilbronn and VRM GmbH & Co. KG in Mainz. The three regional media companies are characterised by a high willingness to innovate, particularly in the digital sector, and offer a similar range of products and services (daily newspapers, classified journals/free papers, magazines, advertising agencies, printing, logistics, ticketing, radio, courier/mail service, software development as well as information and communication services). Through our broad reach, but also through our diverse know-how and network of portfolio companies and co-investors, we want to support startups and contribute to their long-term success.

  • 28 bases, headquartered in Freiburg with 800 employees
  • Over 25 print and digital products (main medium Badische Zeitung with 410,000 daily readers)
  • 1.2 million distributed issues (print products of BZ.medien)
  • 6.7 million visits per month (online portals of BZ.medien)
  • 1.7 million unique user per month (online portals of BZ.medien)

Last updated: 2018

  • Media company Heilbronner Stimme with 650 employees
  • Regional newspaper Heilbronner Stimme with 240,000 daily readers
  • Regional classified journals with 550,000 distributed issues per week
  • 2.9 million visits per month (online portals of Heilbronner Stimme)
  • 1.4 million unique user per month (online portals of Heilbronner Stimme)

Last updated: 2018

Last updated: 2018

Our profiles at:

Our profiles at:

what we are looking for

We invest in teams and topics with touch points to everything that is or will be relevant in the value chain “generate reach, market reach”. In doing so, we rely on the direct adjacency of the investment managers through their digital responsibility in the respective company and on close cooperation between the three publishing companies. As a strategic partner for startups, we do not only bring in our financial resources, but also our expertise in media and our broad network inside and outside of the German media industry.

Investment Focus

Content

New solutions and business models around content – from content creation, distribution and monetization to impact analysis.

Advertising

New solutions and business models around advertising – from online ads, social media ads and messenger services to location-based marketing.

Technology

New solutions and business models around technologies – from virtual reality, bots and blockchain to artificial intelligence.

Services

New solutions and business models around services – from HR recruiting, e-commerce and last mile delivery to software/platform as a service.

Financing Stages

1
2
3
1
2
3

SEED

SERIES A

SERIES B

Investment Level

FROM

150000

TO

1500000

Portfolio

Since the foundation of media + more venture in 2012, we have made several investments and we are proud of each and every portfolio company! This also includes our stakes in the High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), which is the biggest seed investor in Germany, and in the next media accelerator (nma), which is specialized on very early stage founding teams with media-related business models.

News & Events

News & Events

Launch of media-more.vc

Welcome on media-more.vc! media + more venture starts with a new internet appearance in the new year. With a breath of fresh air we welcome you to our website and hope you find your way around quickly. Of course we appreciate feedback, questions and comments by mail or contact form.…
tpw
1. January 2019
News & Events

Recap of nma Demo Day 2018

The team of media + more venture travels at least twice a year to the demo day of the next media accelerator (nma) in Hamburg. As a nma fund investor this is more than a compulsory date - on the contrary, it is always a highlight! Honorably we discover each…
tpw
4. January 2019
News & Events

Meet us at the High-Tech Partnering Conference 2019

As a High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) investor, we have the possibility to attend exclusive events every year. One of these events is the 10th High-Tech Partnering Conference on the 29th of January 2019. At this conference, startups will be linked with established companies from a wide variety of industries. The aim…
tpw
9. January 2019

Contact

We look forward to hearing from you.

media + more venture
Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG

Allee 2
74072 Heilbronn
Germany

media + more venture

forward thinking.

wer wir sind

Die media + more venture ist eine gemeinsame Beteiligungsgesellschaft der Verlage Badisches Pressehaus GmbH & Co. KG in Freiburg, Druck & Medien Heilbronn GmbH in Heilbronn und VRM GmbH & Co. KG in Mainz. Die drei regionalen Medienunternehmen zeichnen sich insbesondere im Digital-Bereich durch eine hohe Innovationsbereitschaft aus und verfügen über ein ähnliches Leistungsangebot (Tageszeitungen, Anzeigenblätter, Magazine, Werbeagenturen, Druck, Logistik, Ticket-Service, Radio, Brief-/Kurierdienstleistungen, Softwareentwicklung sowie Informations- und Kommunikationsdienste). Durch unsere Reichweite, aber auch durch unser vielseitiges Know-how und Netzwerk an Portfoliounternehmen sowie Co-Investoren, wollen wir Startups unterstützen und zu ihrem langfristigen Erfolg beitragen.

  • 28 Standorte mit Hauptsitz in Freiburg mit 800 MitarbeiterInnen
  • Über 25 Druckerzeugnisse und Digitalprodukte (Hauptmedium Badische Zeitung mit 410.000 LeserInnen täglich)
  • 1,2 Mio. verbreitete Auflagen (Printprodukte der BZ.medien)
  • 6,7 Mio. Visits pro Monat (Online-Portale der BZ.medien)
  • 1,7 Mio. Unique User pro Monat (Online-Portale der BZ.medien)

Stand: 2018

  • Medienunternehmen Heilbronner Stimme mit 650 MitarbeiterInnen
  • Regionale Tageszeitung Heilbronner Stimme mit 240.000 LeserInnen täglich
  • Regionale Anzeigenblätter mit einer verbreiteten Wochenauflage von 550.000 Exemplaren
  • 2,9 Mio. Visits pro Monat (Online-Portale der Heilbronner Stimme)
  • 1,4 Mio. Unique User pro Monat (Online-Portale der Heilbronner Stimme)

Stand: 2018

Stand: 2018

Unsere Profile bei:

Unsere Profile bei:

was wir suchen

Wir investieren in Teams und Themen, die Berührungspunkte zu allem haben, was in der Wertschöpfungskette “Reichweite erzeugen, Reichweite vermarkten” relevant ist oder relevant wird. Dabei setzen wir auf eine direkte Nähe der Investment Manager durch Digitalverantwortung im jeweiligen Haus und auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit der drei Verlage. Als strategischer Partner bringen wir, neben Finanzmitteln, unsere Medien-Expertise und unser breites Netzwerk in- und außerhalb der deutschen Verlagslandschaft mit ein.

Investmentfokus

Content

Neue Lösungen und Geschäftsmodelle rund um Inhalte – von der Content-Erstellung, Distribution und Monetarisierung bis hin zur Wirkungsanalyse.

Advertising

Neue Lösungen und Geschäftsmodelle rund um Werbung – von Online-Anzeigen, Social Media Ads und Messenger-Diensten bis hin zu Location-Based Marketing.

Technology

Neue Lösungen und Geschäftsmodelle rund um Technologien – von virtueller Realität, Bots und Blockchain bis hin zur Künstlichen Intelligenz.

Services

Neue Lösungen und Geschäftsmodelle rund um Dienstleistungen – von HR-Recruiting, E-Commerce und Last-Mile-Delivery bis hin zu Software/Platform as a Service.

Unternehmensphasen

1
2
3
1
2
3

SEED

SERIES A

SERIES B

Investmenthöhe

VON

150000

BIS

1500000

Portfolio

Seit der Gründung der media + more venture im Jahr 2012 haben wir mehrere Investments getätigt und auf jedes Portfoliounternehmen sind wir stolz!
Dazu gehören auch unsere Beteiligungen am High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF), Deutschlands größtem Frühphaseninvestor, und am next media accelerator (nma), welcher auf sehr frühphasige Gründer-Teams mit mediennahen Geschäftsmodellen spezialisiert ist.

News & Events

News & Events

Launch von media-more.vc

Herzlich Willkommen auf media-more.vc! Die media + more venture startet mit einem neuen Internetauftritt in das neue Jahr. Mit frischem Wind begrüßen wir euch auf unserer Website und hoffen, ihr findet euch schnell zurecht. Natürlich freuen wir uns über Feedback, Fragen und Kommentare per Mail oder Kontaktformular. Im Bereich der…
tpw
1. Januar 2019
News & Events

Bericht vom nma Demo Day 2018

Mindestens zweimal im Jahr reist das Team der media + more venture zum Demo Day des next media accelerators (nma) nach Hamburg. Als Fondsinvestor des nma sind dies für uns mehr als nur Pflichttermine - im Gegenteil, es ist immer wieder ein Highlight! Anerkennend stellen wir jedes Mal fest, wie…
tpw
4. Januar 2019
News & Events

Teilnahme an der High-Tech Partnering Conference 2019

Als Investor des High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) haben wir jedes Jahr die Möglichkeit, an exklusiven Events teilzunehmen. Die 10. High-Tech Partnering Conference am 29.01.2019 ist eines davon. Auf dieser Konferenz werden Startups mit etablierten Unternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen vernetzt. Ziel ist es, Kooperationen oder Kundenbeziehungen zu knüpfen. Es werden etwa…
tpw
9. Januar 2019

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über eine Nachricht.

media + more venture
Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG

Allee 2
74072 Heilbronn
Germany